This week the Don’s Auto & Machine Mods and R.A. Adams Enterprises / Advance Auto Parts Streets will have their championship events in a traditional season finale which features the high flying WDLMA Late Models. This a great threesome that should provide an outstanding close to what has been a very successful season of racing at Wilmot. Chris Carlson holds a slim 19 point lead over Jason Hyerdall in the Mod standings with Cameron Kuxhouse, Jimmy Morrison, and Mike Sullivan battling behind. Charlie Pinkalla goes into Saturday with a 21 point margin over Pat Rossmann in the Street chase, with Dustin Richards, Ronnie Mink, and Gerry Stollenwerk giving chase.


Last week (Sept 7th) Nick Petska (Fec’s Place / Outlaw Race Parts Mini Sprints) gathered enough points to repeat as a Wilmot Raceway track champion. Tim Brannam gave him a good run and did all he could to catch Nick as Tim won the Mini Sprint feature over Kyle Daywalt and Billie Brickley. Tim would finish the points chase in the runner up position over Mike Neau, Kyle Daywalt, and Zach Raidart.
 Erik Grosch regained the throne in the Massive Speed Pro 4’s and did it in style by taking the class finale. Erik topped Joe Summers, Scott Redden, Neils Kruse, and Kevin Gentry in the title hunt.
Jason Jones provided a season of consistancy on his way to his first Wilmot track title by claiming the Hawg Heaven Bandit 4 division. Jason led Rob Ehlenburg, Brandon Feit, Ashley Panek, and Sueter Bennett in the final standings. Congratulations to all and it was great to see the outstanding support provided to Wilmot Raceway in all our base classes.