The Wilmot Raceway completed their final Family Night of 2013 on Aug. 24th. The point races are getting interesting, and with just 3 race dates remaining there are championships yet to be decided. The Sprints join in the fun this coming Sataturday as the countdown to the championships continue with the Sprints champion being the first to be crowned. All Wilmot divisions compete this Saturday, though the Mini Sprints are in a non-point role Saturday.
 Another solid car count signed in for competition at Wilmot this past Saturday. The R.A. Adams Enterprises / Advance Auto Parts Street Stocks headliner went to Charles Pinkalla in yet another great Street Stock race. This division is on fire! Pinkalla topped Gerry Stollenwerk who for the 2nd week in a row took runnerup honors. Dustin Richards kept his strong season going coming home third with Mark Baker and Pat Rossman completed the top five. Jim Vandervere, Ronnie Mink, Cody Erikson, Chuck Shaer, and Dan Collins rounded out the top ten. Heat wins went to Richards and Pinkalla.
  The 4 cylinder divisions pulled yet another good car count and it is great to see that group grow in both numbers and stature. The talent and equipment is at its’ highest level since they began racing at Wilmot. Erik Grosch was the man Saturday night taking the overall win representing the Massive Speed Pro Division. Erik topped Taylor Dawson, Scott Redden, Tom Happ, and Joe Summers in the Pro class with Dawson claiming the Pro heat. Derrick Dixon took the win representing the Hawg Heaven Bandit class defeating John Beale, Gary Mondus, Jason Jones, nd Brandon Feit, Jones also captured a heat win.
   For the second week in a row veteran Chris Carlson led the Cameron “The Kid” Kuxhouse to the checkered in the Don’s Auto & Machine Modified headliner. Steve Mueller again looked strong coming home a very solid third over Jimmy Morrison, and Jason Hyerdall. Json Buss, Marc Caswell, Josh Heinze, Jason Holmes, and Scott Barnharst completed the top ten. Carlson, Morrison, and Mike Sullivan took the heat wins with Buss rebounding to score the B-feature win. Wilmot has drawn one of the highest Saturday night Mod counts consistantly all season long.
  The Fec’s Place / Outlaw Race Parts Mini Sprint main was taken by Wilmot open wheel veteran Adam Schroeder. Schroeder, a former 410 Sprint racer, topped fast youngser Zach Raidart, with Kyle Daywalt, Nick Daywalt, Nick Petska completing a very fast top five. Tim Brannam, Greg Fortier, Kyle Koch, Randy Reed, and John Smith rounded out the top ten. Wilmot Raceway is proud to be the home of Mini Sprint racing in the region.