By Bryan Gapinski

Wilmot, Wis., July 14—Missouri’s Andrew Felker captured the 6th annual “Salute to Harry Turner” 30-lap feature Saturday Night at Wilmot Raceway. The event was co-sanctioned by the Stark Automotive Group/Mid-State Equipment Badger Midget Series and POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series. The victory for Felker increased his POWRi points lead, and he became the first driver to repeat as a feature winner in Badger this season in the first nine events.

Pole sitter Brandon Waelti jumped into the lead at the start, with Felker improving his position each lap, before gaining the top position on Lap 3. Third place running Brad Kuhn slowed four laps later, bringing out the caution. On the restart Derek Holmwood flipped escaping injury. Three cautions over the next eleven laps kept the field tightly bunched with Felker leading Scott Hatton, Daniel Robinson, Brandon Waelti and Alex Bright. Hatton trailed Felker by one car length, with ten laps remaining. Hatton nearly passed Felker for the lead twice between laps 25-26. Hatton passed Felker for the lead exiting Turn 4 on Lap 27, at the same moment third place Brandon Welti spun, giving Felker back the lead on the restart.

Fourth place Robinson clipped an infield tire on Lap 28, barrel rolling into the infield. Robinson was transported to a local hospital for further observation. Felker was again flawless on the restart and easily led the final two circuits. Felker driving the Dan Felker owned Spike/Fontana No. 11 finished two-car lengths ahead of Hatton, Jake Blackhurst, Bright and Badger points leader Bubba Altig.

Mario Clouser escaped injury in a wild series of flips while leading the third heat race . Rookie Andy Malpocker surprised the 26-car field setting the fastest lap in qualifications. Jason Treault scored a wire-to-wire victory capturing the Badger 600 Micro feature finishing ahead of Scott Crawford, Preston Benisch, Bill Trusky, Brendon Fickaus and heat race winner Chad Bogar.

30-lap Feature: 1. Andrew Felker; 2. Scott Hatton; 3. Jake Blackhurst; 4. Alex Bright; 5. Bubba Altig; 6. Dillon Welch; 7. Mike Hess; 8. Colten Cottle; 9. Chet Gehrke; 10. Cameron Hagin; 11. Tyler Thomas; 12. Andy Malpocker; 13. Austin Burke; 14. Brandon Waelti; 15. Daniel Robinson; 16. Garrett Aitken; 17. Brad Kuhn; 18. Vance Lein; 19. Riley Emmel; 20. Austin Brown; 21. Derek Holmwood; 22. Cody Wisensel; 23. Bryon Walters.

10-lap Heat Race Winners: Hess, Bright, Kuhn.
Fast Time: Malpocker, 16.261 seconds.
Cars Present: 26 Feature Lap Leaders: Waelti 1-2, Felker 3-30.

**Mario Clouser flipped during third heat race, Holmwood flipped on lap 1 of feature, both escaping injury. Robinson flipped on Lap 28 of feature, transported to local hospital for observation.